Header Image for Winkleigh Parish Council

Notice of co-option

In office of councillor to

Winkleigh parish council

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN

That following the Uncontested Parish Election held on 2nd May 2019, the Parish Council now has 4 casual vacancies to fill by co-option

Do you have a few spare hours per week to make a difference?

Become a Councillor and have a say in what happens where you live

be a democratic voice for your Community

Get involved in decision making, community projects, local planning applications, issues affecting your community

be part of a team of Councillors representing and working to benefit our community

No Experience Necessary – Full support and training will be provided for free

To become a Councillor, you must be a UK or Commonwealth Citizen; or be a citizen of the Republic of Ireland; or be a citizen of another Member State of the European Union

Be at least 18 years old

Be an elector for Winkleigh Parish; or in the last 12 months, occupied land or premises in the Parish of Winkleigh; or your principal place of work has been within the Parish; or live within 3 miles of Winkleigh Parish Boundary

If you would like more information or require an application form to be co-opted

Please contact

Winkleigh Parish Council Clerk

Melanie Bickell, Lower Itton, Spreyton, EX17 5BB

01837 89095 / winkleighpc1@btconnect.com

15th May 2019

This notice will remain current until all vacancies have been filled

 

ANNUAL PLANNER APRIL 2019 - MARCH 2020

COUNCILLOR WORKING GROUP MEMBERSHIP ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES 2019 

Register of Members Interests May 2019

 

winkleigh parish council,

lower itton,

spreyton,

ex17 5bb

01837 89095 

winkleighpc1@btconnect.com

parish clerk mrs melanie bickell – hours Mon, Weds, Thurs 10am – 4pm

 

COUNCILLOR CONTACT DETAILS

MAY 2019

ALICE TURNER – (Chair)

Rowans, Kings Farm Lane, Winkleigh EX19 8HF

01837 83484

Cllr.Turner@outlook.com

Finance/Internal Audit

Bungalow

Cemetery

Emergency Plan

Employee Committee

Neighbourhood Plan 

ANGELA FINDLAY – (Vice-Chair)

Cobblestones, 6 Barnstaple Street, Winkleigh EX19 8HT

01837 682616

Cllr.Findlay@outlook.com

Finance/Internal Audit

Emergency Plan

Employee Committee

Neighbourhood Plan

Schools 

Alan Jacobs

Belle Vue, Park Place, Winkleigh EX19 8JN

01837 83895

Cllr.Jacobs@outlook.com

Finance/Internal Audit

Bungalow

Work & Tidy

Village Hall 

Simon Hodgson

Mill House, Horry Mill, Hollocombe, EX18 7QH

01769 520266

Cllr.Shodgson@outlook.com

Cemetery 

Stone Naylor

1 Park Place, Eggesford Road, Winkleigh EX19 8JN

01837 83571

Cllr.Naylor@outlook.com

Bungalow

Emergency Plan

Work & Tidy

Assets

Schools

Community Centre 

Adrian Mercer

2 Shute Wood, Hollocombe, EX18 7QJ

01837 83841

Cllr.Mercer@outlook.com

Neighbourhood Plan

Assets

Employee committee

Patient Participation Group 

Tony Bayley

21 Kings Meadow Drive, Winkleigh, EX19 8HD/ Postmaster Winkleigh Post Office

01837 83813

Cllr.Bayley@outlook.com

Playing fields and Sports Cetre 

VACANCY

   

VACANCY

   

VACANCY

   

VACANCY

   

District Councillor

Simon Newton:

Meadowland Farm, Langham, Nr Dolton, Winkleigh. EX19 8RQ

07943 830220

councillor.newton@torridge.gov.uk

County Councillor

Andrew Saywell

Little East Badworthy Farm, Shebbear, Beaworthy EX21 5RQ

07886 446560

andrew.saywell@devon.gov.uk